Juniper Youth "Poison" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Mind Over Matter


Juniper Youth "Poison"


"The roots of Juniper Youth, a power trio out of Boston, Massachusetts, dig deep into the past to unearth a taste of the future. Shaped by family blood, lifelong friendships and inspirations ranging from J-Dilla to Deftones, JY delivers its signature doom-pop with a thuggish rhythm section, celestial guitar work and impassioned, tear-out-your-heart vocals. Don’t think of it as a cure for your attitude problem, rather The Cure with an attitude problem." - Andrew Bishop Juniper Youth features 3 members of Irepress (vocalist Jarrett Ring and brothers Shan and Sheel Davé on guitar and drums respectively), carving out new territory outside of the post rock universe that they helped to shape and influence. Taking this on, they've used the same off-kilter, super slick rhythm section and combined it with powerful rock vocals. For their follow-up single, Mind Over Matter Records followed up with a limited edition 7" package that highlights Poison on the A-side in all its glory and for the B-side they've got a vinyl-only instrumental version! This is the perfect companion piece to the Full Sun single that was released last year and is the only place to catch another glimpse of the instrumental side of the band after the release of their debut LP.

Track Listing:
01. Poison
02. Poison (Instrumental)