Direwolves "Aegri Somnia" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty




Direwolves "Aegri Somnia"

Formed in 2011 in Lorient, western France, Direwolves rapidly stood out from the pack by combining both the melodic and the heavy aspects of punk hardcore. Their first full-length Aegri Somnia not only follows the path of their EP Me From Myself, To Banish but also enhances the spectrum of their sound, browsing through a large range of sub-genres while avoiding their respective clichés. Songs such as "Holy Treason" or "Face The Facts" show the band at their most vehement, colliding unstoppable drumming with heavily metallic-influenced riffs while the end of the record explores more emotionally-charged post-metallic soundscapes. With their constant will to remain straightforward but diversified DIREWOLVES deliver eleven highly epic and passionate anthems, condensing everything you could expect from a great hardcore LP in 2014

Track Listing: 
01. Introspection
02. Insights
03. The Blindness That Keeps You Warm
04. Holy Treason
05. Echoed In Vain
06. Sighs And Whisper
07. The Liar's Choice
08. Face The Facts
09. Light It Up
10. Keep It Clear
11. Endless Tragedies