Black Cat #13 "I Blast Off" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty


Three One G


Black Cat #13 "I Blast Off"


Black Cat #13 formed in 1998 in Toronto, Canada. The band, though not active for long, was a force to be reckoned with, marrying fast-paced punk rock and foreboding electro synth to create energetic, inventive tracks. The group consisted of Jesse F. Keeler on drums as well as in charge of the electronics, Robin Young playing keyboards, Mark McLean on bass, and Lindsey Gillard as vocalist.
“I Blast Off!”, released by Three One G Records on limited edition color vinyl, was the second record by the band in a string of EPs and singles, all found on different labels. It has a total of four songs, one of which is a cover of San Diego hardcore band Struggle’s “War #1” as well as three original tracks. Both during and after the creation of Black Cat #13, band members formed and worked with numerous other bands, some of which went on to achieve great notoriety. Femme Fatale was formed prior to the disbandment of Black Cat #13 and involved Keeler and Young. McLean and Gillard both went on to join The Sick Lipstick. Keeler also would eventually form the dance-punk, defunct and since resurrected Death From Above 1979, as well as become half of the well-known electronic duo, MSTRKRFT.

Track Listing:
01. I Blast Off!
02. I Sleep With Astronauts
03. Pink Dolls Wink
04. War #1