Harm Wülf "Hijrah" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty




Harm Wülf "Hijrah"


Harm Wülf is G. Hirsch, known for his lyrical and vocal work in Blacklisted. Harm Wülf is inspired by a range of artists: from the tranquil resonance of Low, to the rhythmic acoustic strumming of Strength Through Joy, and the ascending power of Angels Of Light. Even calling to the insular/grotesque Americana of Cormac McCarthy and Flannery O’Connor, etc. Most times sparse and austere and at others apocalyptically orchestrated, Harm Wülf has the sound of something long since missing.

“Hijrah” is the emotional sophomore album from Harm Wülf. Where the debut album (Deathwish, 2013) was primarily built on the singer/songwriter experience, “Hijrah” introduces a wash of stark instrumentation with Jon Nean of Blacklisted on Bass and engineer/musician Arthur Rizk (Inquisition, Prurient) on Percussion backing G. Hirsch as he performs all vocal, guitar, and harmonica duties. Altogether they have created a dark and emotional atmosphere that is more fully realized than ever before.

Track Listing:
01. Descend, I’ve Been Waiting
02. Matryoshka
03. Put The Kettle On (They’ve All Gone Away)
04. Stray Dog
05. Warm Snow
06. Survivor Guilt
07. Welcome Home Our Sister
08. Hiss/Hum


First Press:
298 - Opaque Blue
697 - Transparent Red