Fange "Pudeur" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty




Fange "Pudeur"


French mavericks FANGE have showed many faces through their seven-year span of existence, maintaining a strong, consistent output - three albums, two EPs - despite going through several line-up changes. Boiled down to the creative core made up of Benjamin Moreau (guitars, machines), Antoine Perron (bass) and Matthias Jungbluth (vocals), their third full-length "Pudeur" marks another evolution in the band's singular journey. The breton trio returned to Cyrille Gachet (Year Of No Light, Verdun, Chaos Echoes) to track and mix these eight tracks during winter 2019, bringing the band's love-hate relationship with genre conventions to an higher level.

On "Pudeur", the band delves deeper into their obsession for beefy death metal riffs and noisy industrial soundscapes, conjuring aural body horror through crushing drum machine beats and bile-gargling vocals. Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (Converge, Mastodon, The Dillinger Escape Plan), every listen of "Pudeur" reveals more details in the band's layered sound, showing a great care for subtleties beneath their surrealistic avalanche of noise.

Track Listing: 
01. Soleils Vaincus
02. Cafard Céleste
03. À Tombeaux Ouverts
04. Génuflexion
05. Croix De Paille
06. À Blanc
07. Dieux Gémissants
08. Total Serpent