Daisy Chain "The World Is Not Spinning" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Daisy Chain "The World Is Not Spinning"


Based out of Los Angeles, California, hardcore outfit Daisy Chain (feat. members of Graf Orlock, Mossbreaker) formed in 2017, culling inspiration from ‘90s grunge and post hardcore, early ‘80s punk, and contemporary hardcore. The group play raucous high energy riffs with a no-holds-barred, white knuckle fury that makes even the smallest club feel like a massive arena. Growling vocals, chainsaw guitars, thundering bass, and mammoth drums make every song a sonic onslaught of punk rock potency blended with hard rock havoc.

The band’s debut You Moved Like I Wanted To was a frenzied mix of Black Flag, Dinosaur Jr., and Jesus Lizard. Their follow up 7” Hard Rock Lives, and subsequent singles, have found them incorporating a more mature approach to songwriting coupled with their powerful, distortion-driven sound.

Daisy Chain’s forth-coming release, The World Is Not Spinning, can only be described as a lesson in riffing. The album delivers more—more fuzz, more fills, more fury—from start to finish. Tracks such as “Beat of the Chain” and “Roll the Dice” conjure the hard rock feel and attitude of the late-’80s Sunset Strip while “Nothing in Your Hand” and “The World Is Not Spinning” echo the influences of their hardcore and noise punk predecessors.

Track Listing:
01. Beat of the Chain
02. Nothing in Your Hand
03. The World is Not Spinning
04. Flipping the Coin
05. Magic City
06. Across My Mind
07. Feel It
08. Drive to Nowhere
09. Roll the Dice
10. See You Soon
11. Sunset on Sunset