Neolithic "Shattering Vessels" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Neolithic "Shattering Vessels"


SHATTERING VESSELS is the debut full-length from Baltimore, Maryland (USA) quintet NEOLITHIC. Drawing heavy influence from d-beat hardcore and death metal, NEOLITHIC forge their own mold of aggressive down-tuned pitch-black death/crust. The band’s lyrics touch on subjects of corruption, war, and death. Formed by Baltimore-area scene vets in early 2017, the band is currently comprised of vocalist Evan Harting, drummer Jon John Michaud, guitarist Mitchell Roemer, guitarist James Willett and bassist Frank Oldewurtel. Across eight tracks of vitriolic, transgressive death metal infused with lyrical invective influenced by the likes of Bolt Thrower, Napalm Death, and Brutal Truth, SHATTERING VESSELS erupts conventional metal boundaries with dissonant ease, pulling the listener deeper into the entropy of infinite nothingness.

Track Listing:
01. Shattering Vessels
02. Terminal Lucidity
03. Exercises in Terror
04. Impious Devotion
05. Futility and Lamentation
06. Field of Reeds
07. Enantiodromia
08. Arrow of Entropy