Lisieux "Abide!" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Lisieux "Abide!"


Toulouse, France's LISIEUX plays an unique brand of electronic dark folk - contemplative and haunting, drawing its roots from the ethereal and proto-goth scenes of the 80's (Dead Can Dance, Death In June, Cocteau Twins…) and nourished by both liturgical & medieval imaginaries.

Duo then four-piece, the band's approach evolved since their 2014 beginnings, with amplified acoustic compositions interplaying with synth-arranged ambient / drone pieces. Cindy's distinctive vocals remaining the guiding thread, weaving a dense web between religious chants, dream pop and neo-medieval aesthetics.

After a first album ("Psalms Of Dereliction") released by Steelwork Maschine in 2019, their second full-length "Abide!" marks the band's debut collaboration with Throatruiner Records, mastered by Michael Lawrence (Current 93, Ulver, Nature And Organisation…).

Track Listing:
01. Révolution
02. Lys Noirs
03. Déluge
04. Herb Harp
05. Abide!
06. The Wake
07. Chant De Fer
08. Haut-Beffroi
09. Inner Hero