Death Engine "Ocean" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Death Engine "Ocean"


Formed in Lorient in 2012, DEATH ENGINE have quickly established themselves as a strong underdog of the french scene, affirming their identity from their very first EP "Amen" : a cold, nervous sound reminiscent of the best of noise rock and early post metal scenes, a clean-cut approach to songwriting and visuals, and impulsive live shows played with constant tension. Two albums followed (2015's "Mud" and 2018's "Place Noire") and allowed the band to play all across western Europe, from dive bars to Hellfest.

After a short break and two years of work, the band returns with their new album "Ocean" and a line-up entirely revamped around guitarist / vocalist Mikaël Le Diraison. More personal and introspective, these 40 minutes showcase the band's mastery of their sound, allowing more space to heaviness while opening their sound to new horizons, colder and more melodic.

Track Listing:
01. Hyperion
02. Leaden Silence
03. Pulled Down
04. Lack
05. Mess
06. Dying Alone
07. Empire