Sordide "Hier Déjà Mort" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty




Sordide "Hier Déjà Mort"


From the wet gutters of Rouen (Normandy, France) comes SORDIDE, a raw black metal power trio which spits its scornful and desperate anger in Molière’s language under the motto “neither name, nor flag”. Since their inception in 2014, the band has released two well-received albums, "La France A Peur" and "Fuir La Lumière", as well as a split EP with Satan.

"Hier Déjà Mort", their third full length, brings their idiosyncratic take on black metal to another level; reinterpreting the heritage of second wave bands through their own disillusioned yet exultant lens. Captured live and mixed analogically, the record sounds crude and natural, allowing space for each instrument to breath. Undeniably rooted in punk in sound and spirit, the band shines at spreading its vehement urgency - furious or more lancinant, yet always hypnotic and vitriolic -,built for moisty basement shows.

Track Listing: 
01. Prélude
02. La Peur Du Noir
03. Hier Déjà Mort
04. Le Cadavre Ou L'Offrande
05. La Chute
06. Carapace
07. La Saveur De La Fièvre
08. Postlude