Quentin Sauvé "Enjoy The View" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Quentin Sauvé "Enjoy The View"


Quentin Sauvé is a singer-songwriter from Laval, France.

Hyperactive since his first steps into music at a very young age, he’s always been a defender of the DIY rock scene as he encompasses all sorts of influences. Coming out of an intense period that saw the consecration of Birds In Row, his punk-hardcore band in which he plays the bass, he unveiled, in 2019, “Whatever It Takes”, his debut solo album and most personal work.

Adorned with more elaborate arrangements (percussive components, layers of vocal harmonies…), Quentin Sauvé’s guitar/voice proposal remains above all refined, intimate and sincere. He keeps on diving deeper while expanding his sonic palette working in the studio with Amaury Sauvé (his brother and long-time music producer).

They recorded “Enjoy the View” on real tape, with old-school mics and amps, analog reverbs and delays... This production and all the additional material captured during ​the process (like 16mm video, film pictures...) make a coherent assemblage that physically transcribes the feeling of nostalgia present in every song.

This new album is a breathtaking immersive experience. Sadness is hidden in plain sight, radiating beneath minimalist performances. Light slink in every breach to join the tale.

Track Listing:
01. Reflections
02. Tunnel
03. Enjoy The View
04. Horizon
05. See You Soon
06. Punches
07. Loophole
08. Nostalgia
09. Empty Promises
10. Random Streets

The Deathwish Exclusive on clear vinyl is limited to 100 copies.