Mono "Hymn To The Immortal Wind" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Temporary Residence


Mono "Hymn To The Immortal Wind"

Just in time for their 10-year anniversary, MONO return with their fifth studio album, the absolutely massive Hymn To The Immortal Wind. The music is naturally majestic, with MONO's trademark wall of noise crashing beautifully against the largest chamber orchestra the band has ever enlisted. The instrumentation is vast, incorporating strings, flutes, organ, piano, glockenspiel and tympani into their standard face-melting set-up. While Hymn continues to mine the cinematic drama inherent in all of MONO's music, the dynamic shifts now come more from dark-to-light instead of quiet-to-loud. The maturity to balance these elements so masterfully has become MONO's strongest virtue – save for perhaps their uncanny ability to sound every bit like a plane crashing into a Beethoven concert.

Track Listing:Β 
01. Ashes In The Snow
02. Burial At Sea
03. Silent Flight, Sleeping Dawn
04. Pure As Snow
05. Follow The Map
06. The Battle To Heaven
07. Everlasting Light