Horsewhip "Laid To Waste" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Financial Ruin


Horsewhip "Laid To Waste"

Born in 2015 amongst the heat and decay of Saint Petersburg, Florida, HORSEWHIP reunites some early actors of the 1990s DIY hardcore scene for a now seasoned and less scrawny approach to the purging of stresses by way of dense guitar savagery, howling throat winds, unpleasant bass abuse, and the pounding drums of a grizzly attack. It's a somewhat familiar sound filtered through twenty-plus subsequent years of American life and a heavy dose of Floridian swamp dread. It's thick and it's heavy. Four unshaven men having a go at it. This is a union of Medicine and Uranus.

With members hailing from the likes of Reversal Of Man, Early Grace, Combatwoundedveteran, Order of Importance, Sutek Conspiracy, and more, HORSEWHIP delivers a dose of crusty, gnarled, noise-drenched hardcore anthems.  The eleven tracks on  Laid To Waste clock in just shy of twenty-seven minutes, an album fans of His Hero Is Gone, Cursed, Acrid, Pg.99, Orchid, Reversal Of Man, and Combatwoundedveteran should not miss.

Track Listing:
01. Stillborn
02. Feast
03. Inertia Waits
04. Ruin
05. Pray for the Dead
06. Charnel House
07. Closure
08. Remission
09. Holy Lies
10. Lowlands
11. When it Comes