Haram "When You Have Won, You Have Lost" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Toxic State


Haram "When You Have Won, You Have Lost"


After one Demo and one 7" on Toxic State, Haram from Nuke York release their debut album on La Vida es un Mus (in Europe) and Toxic State (USA). Taking their name from the Arabic word for ‘forbidden’, Haram play simple hardcore with lyrics sung entirely in Arabic. The sound is agitated and slightly deranged which hints at both Japanese hardcore and classic 80's European hardcore. The songs are driven by a primitive drum sound, melodic guitar work and intense voacls by Lebanese frontman Nader. Haram stands out as one of the most culturally relevant, challenging and important bands in America.

The LP comes in a 350 gsm reverse board jacket and includes poster and lyric booklet.

Track Listing: 
01. انا مي,؟ انتا مين؟ "Who am I, Who are you?" 
02. عين بي عين "Eye for an Eye" 
03. بوليص امريكي "American Police" 
04. النبي "The Prophet" 
05. سوت الحرامين "Voice of the Hari'meen" 
06. رئيسك بش رئيس "Your President, Not a President" 
07. الدفع عن حالاك "The Defense of Yourself" 
08. ليست ارهابي "Not a Terrorist" 
09. شو هوي هال حيات؟ "What is this Life?" 
10. طريق التحرير "Road to Liberation"