Grails "Black Tar Prophecies Vols. 1, 2, & 3" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Temporary Residence


Grails "Black Tar Prophecies Vols. 1, 2, & 3"

Remastered for vinyl and reissued for the first time in over a decade, Black Tar Prophecies Vols. 1, 2, & 3 is a massive evolutionary step in the established Grails sound and is shrouded in change and pain. The somewhat clinical studio sound and recording style with which they had established a tremendous following has been replaced with a much more free and conceptual recording style. This method liberated the group in the studio and these recordings feel much more open, heavy, and psychedelic. This sound has always existed within Grails, but it was here that it became their identity.

Track Listing: 
01. Back To The Monastery
02. Bad Bhang Recipe
03. Belgian Wake-Up Drill
04. Smokey Room
05. Black Tar Frequencies
06. Stray Dog
07. Erosion Blues
08. More Erosion
09. Black Tar Prophecy