Extinction A.D. "Faithkiller" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Good Fight


Extinction A.D. "Faithkiller"


Rising out of the ashes of Long Island metalcore group This Is Hell, Extinction A.D. all but drops any hardcore subtext. This new iteration of the band is an all-out thrash metal monster, with glorious riffs, killer solos, and socially conscious lyrics aplenty. If you miss 80s thrash (which, you shouldnÍt, since it never really died), then Extinction A.D. will fill that hole in your metallic heart and then some. For all of the negative things to be said here (later), Faithkiller is an appropriate album name for two reasons. First, itÍs truly a killer album for fans of early thrash, serving as a reminder of why Metallica is so popular because it canÍt be their later stuffƒ Second, Extinction A.D.Ís debut instills faith that This Is Hell made the right decision to fully embrace their thrash roots. Despite being heavily familiar, Faithkiller never stops being a fun listen. - New Noise Magazine

Track Listing:
01. Black Omen
02. Civil Execution
03. Instruments Of Death
04. Echoes Of Life
05. Prisoners
06. Tu Enemigo
07. Faithkiller
08. Crisis Indefinite
09. Rot In Pain
10. To Exist In Purgatory