Employed To Serve "Conquering" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Employed To Serve


Employed To Serve "Conquering"


"Conquering" is a fully realized metamorphosis into the band they’ve always wanted to be. Drawing influence from the music of their youth and a new perspective on how to nurture the positive aspects of humanity and individual growth, Conquering is a celebration and acknowledgment of triumph in the face of a world that can be relentlessly adversarial.

Employed To Serve frontwoman Justine Jones says, “Conquering is about rising above adversity and self-doubt. We're really excited to share our latest album, I feel it's our best work to date. We wanted to go a more metal-orientated direction with this album and see how far we could push our musical capabilities.”

ETS began recording the album in the “unforgiving winter” of 2020; produced & mixed by Lewis Johns at The Ranch, Southampton, mastered by Grant Berry at Fader Mastering, Employed To Serve took the time thrown at them by a world stopped still to write their most visceral material to date.

Artwork by: Luke Preece

Track Listing:
01. Universal Chokehold
02. Exist
03. Twist The Blade
04. Sun Up To Sun Down
05. The Mistake
06. We Don't Need You
07. Set In Stone
08. Mark Of The Grave
09. World Ender
10. Conquering
11. Stand Alone