Decades / Failures "G00BY3" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Dead Tank


Decades / Failures "G00BY3"


A new offering, and vinyl debut, from Richmond's Decades/Failures. Darkwave, coldwave, post-punk... Whatever you call it, it's eight songs of raw and urgent loner pulse. A suite of songs that followed quickly on the heels of this year's previous cassette releases; the lauded ""002"" full length and ""February 14th"" single. ""GOODBY3"" finds Decades/Failures restlessly evolving beyond the claustrophobic dark-synth frameworks of previous releases, creating a more minimal, airy yet tense atmosphere. The sonic palette has expanded too, the variety of synth sounds are dazzling dark jewels, and a strident guitar cuts through much of the album, with dour nods to Wire and early Cure.

This is in part due to the addition of new member Alexis Ivy, whom Decades/Failures' mainstay Adam happened upon while searching out ancient electronic albums in thrift stores. And though it is said there is strength in numbers, the feeling of utter dejection and defeat that pervades this album will soak deep into the bones of listeners. Just listen to the reverb-cloaked whispers amidst the panicked rhythms of theses songs and know that all is not well. And it never will be...

FFO; Joy Division, Cold Cave

Track Listing:Β 
01. White Walls
02. Blank Clocks
03. Fractured
04. Secret Superstitions
05. Slow Waves
06. Midnight to Six
07. The 3 Line
08. Pretty Deadly