Death Bells "Standing At The Edge Of The World" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Funeral Party


Death Bells "Standing At The Edge Of The World"


After three years of gestation, a self-titled EP, and an international tour, Death Bells have finally put forward their first full length offering. Vacillating between searing post-punk and morose pop, the music does away with theatrics, toying only at the fray of contemplative songwriting.

The band have come into their own over the last year, with the nostalgia so embedded in the music now washed over with the sheen of modern day production.

Lyrically, the album deals with the topics of human strength and self-preservation. The words voyeuristically interpolate hardship of all kinds with positivity. There are songs about loss, addiction, stagnation and giving up.

The term DIY is thrown around a lot in 2017, but Death Bells is a completely self-sufficient union. 'Standing At The Edge Of The World' is a loud statement from a Sydney band with nothing to lose.

Track Listing:
01. Days
02. Alone, into an Empty Clearing
03. Roman Candles
04. Only You
05. Something Above
06. Beneath the Flesh
07. Nothing Changes
08. Coming Down
09. Bury Your Light
10. Coming Down