Touché Amoré "Dead Horse X" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Touché Amoré "Dead Horse X"

The 2019 rerecording of ...To the Beat of a Dead Horse was recorded by Zach Tuch and mixed by CONVERGE’S Kurt Ballou. Tuch served as an engineer on the band’s 2018 single “Green.” Rickley and Jeff Eaton of MODERN LIFE IS WAR also rerecorded their guest appearances for the new version. “You might be asking ‘Why re-record this album?’ Mostly, it’s because we physically couldn’t remix and remaster the 2009 version due to all the files being lost when the hard drive containing them crashed,” the band’s Jeremy Bolm explained in a statement. “We also just loved the idea of [drummer Elliot Babin] and [bassist Tyler Kirby] getting to play on this album as they weren’t in the band at the time. We wanted the songs to sound like how we’ve been playing them these last bunch of years. Faster and with more energy. So that’s what you get here.” This is the first standalone pressing of the re-recorded version (previously released as part of the deluxe version of the original album).


Track Listing:
01. And Now It’s Happening In Mine
02. Honest Sleep
03. Cadence
04. Throwing Copper
05. Swimming With Sharks
6. History Reshits Itself
07. Suckerfish
08.. Broken Records
09. Nine
10. Always Running, Never Looking Back
11. Adieux