Chelsea Wolfe "The Grime And The Glow" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Sargent House


Chelsea Wolfe "The Grime And The Glow"


Chelsea Wolfe’s sound is best described with broad strokes: elemental, intense, radiant, ancient yet modern, intimate yet expansive, dark and sparkling. Hues of black metal and deep blues inform her ever-evolving electric folk – a warm force that wraps itself around the listener, encouraging uplift, seeking triumph. She began toting around an 8-track and recording as the mood hit, eventually editing her findings into a breathtaking debut album, 2010’s the Grime & The Glow. Marrying the gentle intimacy of folk, the atmospheric voodoo of death rock, and the bleak, sullen nihilism of black metal.

Track Listing: 
01. Advice & Vices 
02. Cousins Of The Antichrist 
03. Moses  
04. Deep Talks 
05. Fang 
06. Benjamin 
07. The Whys 
08. Noorus 
09. Gene Wilder 
10. Halfsleeper 
11. Bounce House Demons 
12. Sirenum Scopuli 
13. Widow