Chelsea Wolfe "Abyss" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Sargent House


Chelsea Wolfe "Abyss"


Sleep paralysis plagues singer/songwriter Chelsea Wolfe, and that strange intersection of the conscious and the unconscious has inadvertently manifested itself within her work. Across the span of her first four albums, there is an underlying tension, a distorted and nebulous territory where dark shadows hover along the edges of the sublime and the graceful. But until now, Wolfe’s trials and tribulations with the boundaries between dreams and reality have only been a subconscious influence on her work. With her fifth album, Abyss, she deliberately confronts those boundaries and crafts a score to that realm she describes as the “hazy afterlife… an inverted thunderstorm… the dark backward… the abyss of time.”

Track Listing: 
01. Carrion Flowers 
02. Iron Moon 
03. Dragged Out 
04. Maw 
05. Grey Days 
06. After the Fall 
07. Crazy Love
08. Simple Death
09. Survive 
10. Color of Blood 
11. The Abyss