Immortal Bird "Empress/Abscess" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Broken Limbs


Immortal Bird "Empress/Abscess"


Broken Limbs is extremely proud to unveil Chicago act Immortal Bird 's debut full-length, Empress/Abscess, a record steeped in a proprietary blend of fresh, original black metal, death metal and grindcore with enough twists and turns to excite any palate.

""Immortal Bird cranks out bludgeoning, constantly-shifting grind-laden jams that have a lot of substance to them. For a debut, or any release in a career really, Empress/Abscess is crazy good."" - Metal Injection

Immortal Bird was conceptualized by drummer/vocalist Rae Amitay in 2013 and brought to fruition by co-writer/guitarist Evan Berry and bassist John Picillo. The band's debut EP, Akrasia, was mixed by Kurt Ballou, mastered by Brad Boatright, and released in December 2013 to critical acclaim by publications such as Decibel, Kerrang!, Metal Insider, Invisible Oranges, and the Chicago Reader.

Track Listing:
01. Neoplastic
02. Saprophyte
03. Sycophant
04. To A Watery Grave
05. And Send Fire