Silver Snakes "Year Of The Snake" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Bridge Nine


Silver Snakes "Year Of The Snake"

Los AngelesÍ Silver Snake are back with their second full-length, Year Of The Snake, the follow-up to their 2011 critically acclaimed debut, Pictures Of A Floating World. Year Of The Snake, which was named one of Alternative PressÍ ñMost Anticipated Albums of 2013,î sees the bandÍs vocalist, guitarist and principal songwriter Alex Estrada, whose ñday jobî is recording bands including Nails, Touch_ Amor_ and Joyce Manor, stepping behind the board to produce his own band. Roger Camaro of No Motive, who co-produced Pictures Of A Floating World, worked with Estrada recording drums and basic tracks for the record. After the recording process in LA, the tracks were sent to Salad Days Studios in Baltimore to be mixed by Brian McTernan, whose resum_ includes acts influential to Silver Snakes, such as Cave In, Engine Down, Thrice, and Circa Survive. The resulting eleven songs see Silver Snakes going in a darker direction than they had visited on Pictures, and finds their dynamic range expanding; the band has grown louder and more dissonant on tracks like ñNo Color,î while getting quieter and more desolate on tracks like ñLock.î

Track Listing: 
01. Four Crows
02. Smokestack
03. All Your Eye
04. Red
05. Sundance
06. Grey Wolf
07. Fox and Embers
08. Vivora
09. No Color
10. Lock
11. In Our Bones