Angel Olsen "My Woman" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Angel Olsen "My Woman"


Anyone reckless enough to have typecast Angel Olsen according to 2013’s Burn Your Fire For No Witness is in for a sizeable surprise with her third album, MY WOMAN. The crunchier, blown-out production of the former is gone, but that fire is now burning wilder. Her disarming, timeless voice is even more front-and-centre than before, and the overall production is lighter. Yet the strange, raw power and slowly unspooling incantations of her previous efforts remain, so anyone who might attempt to pigeonhole Olsen as either an elliptical outsider or a pop personality is going to be wrong whichever way they choose - Olsen continues to reign over the land between the two with a haunting obliqueness and sophisticated grace.

Track Listing: 
01. Intern 
02. Never Be Mine 
03. Shut Up Kiss Me 
04. Give It Up 
05. Not Gonna Kill You 
06. Heart Shaped Face 
07. Sister
08. Those Were the Days 
09. Woman 
10. Pops