Xibalba "Años En Infierno" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Southern Lord


Xibalba "Años En Infierno"


Feel the wrath of Californian heavyweights Xibalba, showing no mercy and keeping their cultural message intact with their fourth full-length Años En Infierno incoming this May on Southern Lord.

For the past 13 years Xibalba have been dedicated to carving a sound which combines unadulterated aggression booming out of the vocals, an ultra-heavy low-end frequency, colossal Death metal riffs, brutal hardcore breakdowns, and a trademark groove now synonymous with the group. Años En Infierno takes these conventions and finds a new way of expression that the band define as “more harsh, brutal and creative in a metaphorical sense.”

Whilst some things remain consistent – the artwork adorned by the hands of long-term collaborator Dan Seagrave (Dismember, Entombed, Suffocation) – there are other distinctions this time around, with production by Arthur Rizik (Power Trip, Inquisition, Cro Mags and more) who’s handiwork gives the album epic proportions.

Track Listing:
01. La Injusticia
02. Corredor de la Muerte
03. Santa Muerte
04. Saka
05. Años en Infierno
06. En La Oscuridad
07. El Abismo I
08. El Abismo II