Vhol "Deeper Than Sky" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Gilead Media


Vhol "Deeper Than Sky"

When VHOL’s self-titled debut album was released in 2013 its sound came as a great surprise to many. No one could’ve expected the group’s resulting style when the project was founded by two ex-Ludicra members (John Cobbett, also of Hammers Of Misfortune and Aesop Dekker, also of Agalloch) alongside Mike Scheidt of YOB, and Sigrid Sheie of Hammers of Misfortune (and ex-Amber Asylum). VHOL was born as an entirely new entity, where each member would explore new songwriting territory while at the same time re-discovering their old school metal roots.

With their 2015 full-length, Deeper Than Sky, VHOL have fully ascended to the next level of their musical progression. Their unique style is imbued with furious precision, enveloping the listener in a shroud of total sonic power. And as the compositions reach further into the outer-realms, they do so with the torch of old school speed metal firmly in hand. With VHOL, there is no weak link.

The vinyl edition of Deeper Than Sky is presented as a single LP in a thick gatefold jacket with a high gloss finish. The layout features stunning artwork by Brandon Duncan and John Cobbett.

Track Listing: 
01. The Desolate Damned 
02. 3AM 
03. Deeper Than Sky 
04. Paino 
05. Red Chaos 
06. Lightless Sun 
07. The Tomb