Underdark "Managed Decline" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Church Road


Underdark "Managed Decline"


Underdark is a captivating and dynamic post-black metal band hailing from Nottingham, UK. Their highly anticipated sophomore album, 'Managed Decline' is set to release on November 24th, 2023, via Church Road Records.

Drawing inspiration from a diverse range of influences, Underdark has forged a unique sonic identity that blends elements of black metal, post-rock, and post-hardcore. Their music is characterized by ethereal melodies, atmospheric textures, and intense, emotive vocals. Fans of bands such as Deafheaven, Russian Circles, and Svalbard will find themselves drawn to the atmospheric landscapes that Underdark paints with their sound.

Underdark's music is a sonic journey that transports listeners through a range of emotions, from hauntingly beautiful passages to moments of intense catharsis. Their ability to seamlessly combine the ferocity of black metal with the expansiveness of post-rock sets them apart in the modern music landscape.

With 'Managed Decline,' Underdark continues to push the boundaries of their genre, delivering a deeply immersive and thought-provoking experience. This album is poised to be a significant milestone for the band, showcasing their growth as musicians and their dedication to crafting music that resonates on a profound level.

Track Listing:
01. The Past We Inherit, The Future We Build (28th February 1972)
02. Managed Decline I (1st April 1988)
03. Employment (16th June 1993)
04. Matrimony (27th December 1997)
05. Raised For A World That No Longer Exists
06. Enterprise (1st November 2004)
07. Managed Decline II (2nd November 2004)