Tragedy "Self Titled" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Self Released


Tragedy "Self Titled"


From the opening acoustic intro to the last dark, thrashed out note this is one seriously intense album. The obvious comparisons His Hero Is Gone and From Ashes Rise are there for sure but to me this has a bit more of a straight up hardcore feel to it. That said though, this has some excellent heavy pounding drum beats happening and some changes in pace, pitch and mood that are so tight and sudden they scream for your attention. The harsh throaty vocals belt out lyrics that are written as single block paragraphs dealing with overtly sociopolitical issues all looked at from a less than positive point of view. This record is very heavy, very angry and although you will probably like it, it will not make you happy!

Track Listing:Β 
01. The Point Of No Return
02. Not Fucking Fodder
03. Never Knowing Peace
04. Confessions Of A Suicide Advocate
05. The Intolerable Weight
06. You Are An Experiment
07. Products Of A Cold War
08. With Empty Hands Extended
09. Tension Awaiting Imminent Collapse
10. Chemical Imbalance