Tony Molina "Kill The Lights" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Tony Molina "Kill The Lights"


With his brilliant new album "Kill The Lights," West Bay native Tony Molina continues his artistic evolution, steadily moving away from raging Weezer/Teenage Fanclub-style power-pop nuggets fueled by shredding guitar pyrotechnics and Tony's ironclad DIY HC roots to mostly acoustic arrangements that owe as much to "Horizontal"-era Bee Gees and the Fanclub's mellower moments as they do to Georges Harrison and Martin. From the Byrds-y opener "Nothing I Can Say" to the subtly wrenching "Wrong Town" and the gorgeous folk-picking of "Now That She's Gone" we hear Tony synthesizing his influences with great skill and intention These classic folk and pop styles are being employed in the service of stellar songs and universal lyrical truths, reflecting a dedication to craft combined with an intense commitment to self-expression that transcends simplistic genre boundaries and is totally true to Tony's DIY punk roots.

Track Listing: 
01. Nothing I Can Say 
02. Wrong Town 
03. Afraid To Go Outside 
04. Now That She's Gone 
05. Jasper's Theme 
06. Give He Take You 
07. When She Leaves 
08. Look Inside Your Mind/Losin' Touch 
09. Before You Go 
10. Outro