The Phantom Carriage "7-Year Epilogue" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



The Phantom Carriage "7-Year Epilogue"


Ending a hiatus that followed the release of their second full-length "Falls", Poitiers' THE PHANTOM CARRIAGE returns with the aptly-named "7-Year Epilogue". With an highly-twisted baseline that blends the most intricate tendencies of dissonant black metal and metallic hardcore, the band marks their difference by emphasizing their melodic side, not afraid to inject screamo-inspired chord progressions or powerful vocal hooks next to cascades of drums and bileful screams.

Recorded and mixed at The Apiary by Amaury SauvΓ© (Plebeian Grandstand, Necrodancer, Death Engine) then mastered by Thibault Chaumont (Birds In Row, Mourir, Igorrr), "7-Year Epilogue" sounds like a band that never stopped improving their formula, pushing their own technical limits to create a bleak, disorienting experience.

Track Listing:Β 
01. Free At Least
02. Every Second Holds A Life
03. A Tribute To Those Who Stand Still
04. Old Tales, New Thoughts
05. Deeper, Lower
06. The Fate
07. One Last Time