Spencer Radcliffe & Everyone Else "Hot Spring" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Run For Cover


Spencer Radcliffe & Everyone Else "Hot Spring"


Spencer Radcliffe and Everyone Else’s Hot Spring is a treatise on being present. It’s something sun bleached and clothbound, forever warmed on the dashboard, “a sequel of sorts,” Radcliffe says, referring to 2017’s Enjoy The Great Outdoors. And they’re heading back out with him, Everyone Else is, Radcliffe’s trustworthy companions: Ben Austin (cello), Grant Engstrom (lead guitar), Tina Scarpello (vocals), and Jack Schemenauer (percussion), with the addition of Pat Lyons playing the pedal steel guitar. Recorded by the band and handed off to JJ Golden, to safely wedge the message in the wire, a modern day telegraph affair. Hot Spring gives us space to see where we are, to clean up with a sound that is cleanly consistent in itself, coming back on some familiar-enough seeming things as the landscapes and seasons have moved past and with everyone.


Take a few steps in that direction. Get a closer view to be sure. Listen with one eye open.

Track Listing: 
01. The Birds 
02. Bloodletting 
03. True Love's Territory 
04. Clocktower 
05. Here Comes The Snow 
06. Floss For The Future 
07. Thick Fog 
08. Walking Back 
09. No Money 
10. Centaur's Song