Elvis Depressedly "Holo Pleasures / California Dreamin" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Run For Cover


Elvis Depressedly "Holo Pleasures / California Dreamin"


Since its initial, limited release, Elvis DepressedlyÍs Holo Pleasures EP has been a sought after relic for old and new fans alike. Run For Cover will rerelease the EP Holo Pleasures / California DreaminÍ on all formats on June Third, three years since the release of Holo Pleasures. Reissued and expanded, the releaseÍs working title was ñHolo Pleasures II,î but in reality, the California DreaminÍ EP works as a companion to Holo Pleasures rather than a sequel. Taken from the same sessions as Holo Pleasures, the formerly unreleased 6 song EP ventures into different territory while maintaining the same dreamlike dizziness and warmth of itÍs partner EP. Airy synthesizers, distant drums and cooing vocoders provide an intricate and fascinating backbone to the groovy, trance-inducing songs that are seen by the band as a bridge between the fuzzy indie pop of Holo Pleasures and the more laid-back grooves of their 2015 LP, new alhambra. The double EP provides a unique experience to both long-time and first-time listeners of Elvis Depressedly that a standard reissue of older material wouldnÍt achieve.

Track Listing:
01. Okay
02. Pepsi/Coke Suicide
03. Inside You
04. Teeth
05. Weird Honey
06. Thinning Out
07. Angel Cum Clean
08. Slip
09. Cop Poet
10. Holo Pleasures (California DreaminÍ)
11. Nakamura
12. Up In the Air