Spencer Radcliffe "Looking In" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Run For Cover


Spencer Radcliffe "Looking In"


Currently living and working in Chicago, Spencer Radcliffe still calls Ohio home. Anticipating which direction he will be growing next as an artist, however, is not as easy to pinpoint. After self-releasing a number of brief albums recorded at different points in time throughout scattered locations, the multi-instrumentalist turned the ear of the underground in his direction last year with the release of Brown Horse, a split cassette on Orchid Tapes alongside R.L. Kelly.

This fall, he joins Run for Cover Records for the release of his debut full-length, Looking In. The album, recorded in solitude at Queen Mary's Lighthouse in Chicago, encompasses all corners of Radcliffe's songwriting style, leaving no part of his sonic map uncovered. Guitars and carefully outlined drums accentuate his pop craft on tracks such as ñMiaî and ñYankee.î Traditional songwriting methods come apart naturally elsewhere through tumbling Rhodes piano, modified electronics, and brass in disarray. The one instrument that stitches the album's atypical patchwork together is RadcliffeÍs voice, allowing listeners to draw up their own impressions of his often equivocal work.

Track Listing:
01. Mermaid
02. Mia
03. Folded
04. Relief
05. Parent
06. Looking In
07. Yankee
08. WorldÍs Disguise (CD/CS/Digital Only)
09. Otherside
10. Softspot
11. Salesman
12. E
13. Spelling Test