Seahaven "Ghost / Acoustic" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Run For Cover


Seahaven "Ghost / Acoustic"

On their debut EP, Seahaven explores a very transparent back-and-forth between their dark and light sounds, a lot like what we saw Brand New do on Deja Entendu and The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me. Vocalist/guitarist Kyle Soto has that voice that exudes an audible pain sometimes, while at other times sounding so damn hopeful that it might break your heart even more. When Seahaven is playing sadder and darker music, it tends to be more in the vein of perhaps Crime In Stereo, or to compare the band to a more contemporary peer, Balance & Composure. Not many bands are playing this type of music, and a large percentage of the groups that are trying aren't doing it very well. Seahaven isn't just doing it well - they border along fantastic. -

Track Listing: 
01. Plague
02. Birds
03. Bottled
04. Cobarde
05. Ghost
06. Love
07. Bottled (acoustic)
08. Plague (acoustic)
09. Head in the Sand (Blinding Son)