Nothing "The Great Dismal" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Nothing "The Great Dismal"


The Great Dismal, NOTHING’s new full-length album explores existentialist themes of isolation, extinction, and human behavior in the face of 2020’s vast wasteland.

Closing in on the band’s ten-year mark, frontman Domenic Palermo finds himself stringing together songs of misanthropic tales of Philadelphia with a refined and refreshed take on NOTHING's classic sound.

“The Great Dismal refers to a swamp, a brilliant natural trap where survival is custom fit to its inhabitants,” Palermo states. “The nature of its beautiful, but taxing environment and harsh conditions can’t ever really be shaken or forgotten too easily.”

The ever progressive NOTHING keep true to their chaotic outlook on life, keeping a keen eye to avoid repetition. With a radical cast of talented contributors such as harpist Mary Lattimore, classical musician Shelley Weiss, and singer/songwriter/producer Alex G., The Great Dismal showcases yet another essential side of the band’s trademark American Post-Shoegaze.

Track Listing: 
01. A Fabricated Life
02. Say Less 
03. April Ha Ha 
04. Catch a Fade 
05. Famine Asylum 
06. Bernie Sanders 
07. In Blueberry Memories 
08. Blue Mecca 
09. Just a Story 
10. Ask The Rust