La Dispute "Somewhere At The Bottom..." - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

No Sleep


La Dispute "Somewhere At The Bottom..."


La Dispute spent roughly a year of its existence writing and recording their first full length album, called "Somewhere at the Bottom of the River Between Vega and Altair," in hopes of accurately displaying their growth both as individuals and as a single artistic unit while creating an end product that encourages the listener to both think and feel. Drawing its title from an Asian folktale, "Somewhere" attempts to prompt discussion regarding the aspects of ourselves that prevent us from maintaining our happiness as people by documenting both their own experiences in the matter and the experiences of those around them, while musically encouraging the listener to expand their notions of music and art by exploring time signatures, tempos, dynamics, song structures, etc. The result of countless sleepless nights, exhaustingly precise recording sessions, and a diligence bordering psychosis, "Somewhere" is far and a way the bands most mature, articulate, and diverse release thus far expanding significantly upon the groundwork from its previous two short releases. Recorded at Studiotte in Grand Rapids by Joel and Troy Otte with artwork by Nick Satinover, "Somewhere at the Bottom of the River Between Vega and Altair" attempts to display an unceasing passion for art, emotion, love, community, and any other aspect of life that similarly inspires humanity to create for the better.

Track Listing: 
01. Such Small Hands
02. Said the King to the River 
03. New Storms for Older Lovers 
04. Damaged Goods
05. Fall Down, Never Get Back Up Again
06. Bury Your Flame 
07. Last Blues for Bloody Knuckles
08. The Castle Builders 
09. Andria 
10. Then Again, Maybe You Were Right
11. Sad Prayers for Guilty Bodies 
12. The Last Lost Continent 
13. Nobody, Not Even the Rain