N8NOFACE and Planet B con .MS.BOAN "N8NOFACE and Planet B con .MS.BOAN - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Three One G


N8NOFACE and Planet B con .MS.BOAN "N8NOFACE and Planet B con .MS.BOAN"

N8NOFACE has been described as a Chicano Flannery O’Connor playing chiptune Ministry, the Sleaford Mods of the American Southwest, Suicide for the 21st Century and Ghostmane meets darkwave synthpunk dashed with early Ween’s glue-huffing pop. Lyrically, his sometimes romantic, oftentimes violent storytelling tunes lean toward Narcocorrido, the bloody ballads of Mexican drug cartels. It sounds dark on the surface, but really N8NOFACE’s music is a lot of fun, and as exciting and cathartic as the birth of punk rock and hiphop.

Sharing the split is Planet B, which is Justin Pearson (Dead Cross, Deaf Club, The Locust), Luke Henshaw (Sonido de la Frontera), Kevin Avery (Field Day, Retox) and Scott Osment (Deaf Club, Glassing). The band was formed with the shared purpose of creating music subversive in sound and sobering in message. Their music is rooted in hip hop, hardcore punk, turntablism, and 70s-80s horror movie scores. For this release, Planet B teams up with Ms.BOAN (Medio Mutante, //TENSE//), the moody, mysterious & experimental, visionary synth-pop legend Mariana A Saldaña, who brings to the collaboration, the stormy emotions of coldwave, the ecstatic energy of EBM, and influences absorbed through her Mexican-American heritage. Serving up intense dance-pop, Ms.BOAN performs with a dramatic, emotional spirit.
Track Listing:
01. Torture - N8NOFACE
02. Makes Me Wanna Scream - N8NOFACE
03. Punk As Fuck - N8NOFACE
04. Connective Tissue - Planet B feat. Ms.BOAN
05. Cumbia Mundial (Sonido de la Frontera cover) - Planet B feat. Ms.BOAN