Myrkur "Mareridt" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Myrkur "Mareridt"


Mareridt (translation: Nightmare) is the highly anticipated sophomore full-length from renowned Danish composer and multi-instrumentalist MYRKUR. Recorded between Copenhagen and Seattle with producer Randall Dunn (Marissa Nadler, Earth, Sunn O))), Boris, Wolves In The Throne Room), Mareridt is a rich juxtaposition of the dark and the light; the moon and the mother earth; the witch and the saint. MYRKUR explores deeper into the mysterious and the feminine with 11 tracks that further progress her visionary blend of metal with gorgeous, stirring melodies, dark folk passages, choral arrangements and superb, horrific beauty. Further taking MYRKUR to new artistic heights are lyrics in multiple languages, an unforgettable collaboration with Chelsea Wolfe and an array of special instrumentation including violin, mandola, folk drums, nyckelharpa (an ancient Swedish key harp), and Kulning (an ancient Scandinavian herding call). Mareridt is a profound manifestation of nightmares that demonstrates MYRKUR as one of the truly exceptional artists of our time.

Track Listing: 
01. Mareridt 
02. Måneblôt 
03. The Serpent
04. Crown 
05. Elleskudt 
06. De Tre Piker 
07. Funeral (featuring Chelsea Wolfe) 
08. Ulvinde 
09. Gladiatrix 
10. Kætteren 
11. Børnehjem