Mountain Caller "Chronicle II: Hypergenesis" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Church Road


Mountain Caller "Chronicle II: Hypergenesis"


Drawing inspiration from the majestic heights of nature and the boundless expanses of the cosmos, Mountain Caller create aural landscapes that resonate with the soul. Their music transcends conventional genres, weaving a tapestry of intricate melodies, textured rhythms, and emotive soundscapes. The members of Mountain Caller – Claire Simson (guitar), El Reeve (bass), and Max Maxwell (drums) – possess a rare synergy that allows them to communicate through their instruments, conveying stories and emotions with every note.

'Chronicle II: Hypergenesis' stands as a testament to Mountain Caller's evolution as musicians and storytellers. This album is a kaleidoscope of sonic colors, ranging from ethereal and atmospheric passages that evoke the feeling of drifting among the stars to thunderous crescendos that resonate like the earth's rumbling core. With a meticulous attention to detail and an unwavering commitment to artistic integrity, Mountain Caller takes listeners on a sonic pilgrimage that mirrors the grandeur of the natural world.

Fans of Russian Circles and Elder will find kindred spirits in Mountain Caller's music. Just as these celebrated bands have pushed the boundaries of their genres, Mountain Caller is at the forefront of forging a new path in the world of progressive rock. The trio's ability to seamlessly blend intricate melodies with powerful dynamics invites listeners to experience the music on a visceral level, transcending language and communicating through the universal language of sound.
As the world eagerly anticipates the release of 'Chronicle II: Hypergenesis' on January 26th, Mountain Caller stands ready to take their place among the luminaries of modern instrumental music. Join them on this sonic odyssey and discover the beauty of musical landscapes that know no bounds.

Track Listing:
01. Daybreak
02. The Archivist
03. Dead Language
04. Into the Hazel Woods
05. March of the Göll
06. Hypergenesis