Melvins "Houdini" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Third Man


Melvins "Houdini"


Signed to Atlantic Records in the hubbub after Nirvana’s Nevermind exploded, the Melvins’ fifth album “Houdini” was a conscious attempt by the band to make a record that wouldn’t alienate their fans but that the band members themselves would also enjoy. Their best-selling release by a country-mile, this album crested at number 29 on on the Billboard Heatseekers chart. “Houdini” would be most folks introduction to the band and songs like “Honeybucket” received MTV airplay.

- first time on vinyl since 1993
- mastered directly from original analog tapes
- six tracks produced by Kurt Cobain
- cover art by legendary artist Frank Kozik
- includes the vinyl-only bonus track “Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa)” originally by the MC5

Track Listing:
01. Hooch
02. Night Goat
03. Lizzy
04. Going Blind
05. Honey Bucket
06. Hag Me
07. Set Me Straight
08. Sky Pup
09. Joan Of Arc
10. Teet
11. Copache
12. Pearl Bomb
13. Rocket Reducer #62 (Rama Lama Fafafa)