His Hero Is Gone "Monuments To Thieves" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



His Hero Is Gone "Monuments To Thieves"

Memphis, TN's His Hero Is Gone's quick sophomore follow-up to "Fifteen Counts Of Arson" could be seen as a refinement, a continuation or a reflection of the first, as it volleys another 15 songs of intense, down-tuned hardcore blasting, fast with riveting drumming, pounding bass, and stopping briefly on somber dirge to launch direct lyrics about technology, oppression, and institutionalized racism of their hometown. Eleven years after the album's 1997 release, Memphis's Auction Avenue, featured on the front of record, was renamed in honor of Memphis civil-rights lawyer and businessman A.W. Willis Jr. Despite this, Progress Avenue, on the back, is still a dead-end street. Now available again on vinyl.

Track Listing: 
01. Like Weeds
02. Monuments To Thieves
03. Paranoia Secured
04. Carry On
05. Automation
06. Cavities
07. Chain Of Command
08. Headless/Heartless
09. Hinges
10. Sin & Vice
11. The Mess
12. Disease Of Ease
13. Under Watchful Eyes
14. Stacks
15. The Unwanted Child