Hirax "Raging Violence" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty


Armageddon Label


Hirax "Raging Violence"


Back on vinyl for the first time in almost 20 years, the 1985 debut album "Raging Violence" by L.A.'s legendary HIRAX is back in print as it was meant to be.

A blistering slab of crossover/thrash/speed metal that was able to bridge the gap between the straight up metal audience and the embryonic "Crossover" hardcore/punk era that was evolving in 1985. HIRAX was always fast, rough and raw, they blasted forward with energy and relentless speed. Katon delivered traditional metal style singing with upper registers often only used by Mercyful fate or Judas Priest. Unique and uncompromising in their attack, HIRAX played with bands across the heavy music spectrum in the L.A. scene and cemented their legacy with fans worldwide with a prolific amount of interviews, correspondence and tape trading. They built a fan base with a true DIY style dedication. That legacy continues today. We're happy to have this record back on its original format for old heads and new fans alike. Play it loud!

Original front cover art photographed and restored by Hillarie Jason.
Audio has been freshly mastered and cut for vinyl by Nick Townsend.

Track Listing:
01. Demons-Evil Forces
02. Blitzkrieg Air Attack
03. Guardian Protector
04. Bombs Of Death
05. Defeat Of Amalek
06. Raging Violence
07. Call Of The Gods
08. Warlords Command
09. Suicide
10. Executed
11. The Gauntlet
12. Destruction And Terror
13. Destroy
14. Bloodbath