Khlyst "Chaos Is My Name" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Hydra Head


Khlyst "Chaos Is My Name"

Invoking an aesthetic amalgam of black echoes, night sweats, and necromancy, Khanate bassist James Plotkin (Phantomsmasher, ex-O.L.D.) and vocalist Runhild Gammelsaeter (ex-Sunn O, Thorr's Hammer) set forth on a bleak journey beset with incubi, death convulsions, and abject hopelessness. The eight chapters that comprise Khlyst's oeuvre basically sound like you're being beat with a wet mattress while someone screams in your ear. Paradoxically, it's also completely musical and wholly enjoyable. Brutal, jarring, unique.

Track Listing:Β 
01. I
02. II
03. III
04. IV
05. V
06. VI
07. VII
08. VIII