Hell To Pay "Bliss." - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Get This Right


Hell To Pay "Bliss."


Philadelphia-based HELL TO PAY has completed their debut LP, Bliss. As the album is now confirmed to be released through Get This Right Records in mid-March, the lead single, “Bleed To Me,” has been premiered at Cvlt Nation.

Formed in 2014, HELL TO PAY is a four-piece metallic hardcore outfit, containing within its ranks members of Jesus Piece and others from across the Philadelphia and Lehigh Valley area. Here they incorporate elements of hardcore punk and death metal to form a noise-filled sound reminiscent of their grind and crust forefathers. Following a nearly four-year void since the outfit released their first two short releases in their year of creation, 2018 sees HELL TO PAY set to arise with Bliss, their dominating debut full-length album.

Bliss unloads a torrent of merciless, metallic wrath with eight new tracks packed into a half-hour-long assault. The deafening low-end crunch of the famed Stockholm sound Dismember and Entombed helped define seamlessly meshed with elements brutalizing ‘90s death/grind purveyors citing carcass, Brutal Truth are delivered in a noise-soaked, modernized style of intensity in HELL TO PAY’s delivery, which was recorded and mixed at Captured Studios by Jared Stimpfl (Jesus Piece, Tile), mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Crypt Sermon), and completed with artwork by Dom Pabon. The record also contains a total of nine uncredited vocal contributions from members of Vein, Manbeast, Secret Cutter, Drowse, Clouds Collide, A Life Of Torment, Vicious Embrace, and Nightfear, and features noise textures created by Dave Updike of Jesus Piece.

Track Listing: 
01. Starve 
02. Thrive 
03. Bleed To Me 
04. Static 
05. Runaway 
06. Void 
07. Second Seal 
08. Smear 
09. Bliss