Earth Girls "Wanderlust" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Grave Mistake


Earth Girls "Wanderlust"


"Earth Girls play power pop with an emphasis on 'power.' Spearheaded by guitarist/vocalist, Liz Panella, the Chicago-based band write songs that are bursting with breezy earworms but still pack an undeniably urgent punch. This precarious and exciting balance between infectiousness and grit propels the bandÍs debut full length, Wanderlust.

Throughout Wanderlust, Panella effortlessly combines elements of 60s and 70s pop with more modern influences, while adding her own distinguishing touches to make songs that are as catchy as they are concise. Earth GirlsÍ songs are driven by hook-filled immediacy, but they arenÍt without sonic and lyrical depth. The best hooks always sound effortless and Wanderlust is loaded with these deceptively catchy yet winding melodies and chord changes. Every instrument plays itÍs role perfectly and tastefully; warm vocal harmonies weave around gritty guitar and inventive bass lines, all held together by airtight drumming. The album's tight 21 minute runtime lends itself to repeat listens that reveal PanellaÍs attention to detail in arrangements, as well as pointed lyrics reflecting a struggle to make the most of life and its relationships."

Track Listing:
01. I Thought You Knew
02. Don't Let Go
03. Expensive Habits
04. Gaslighting
05. Wanderlust
06. Say Goodnight
07. Not Prepared For Love
08. For Granted
09. Only Human
10. Oxford Comma
11. Exit Plan
12. Éland