Meltdown "Demolition" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Closed Casket Activities


Meltdown "Demolition"

This is the vinyl version of "Demolition", licensed to Closed Casket Activities.

Originally formed featuring members of current New England area bands Verse and Learn, Meltdown is the warped product of one Pauly Edge, Final Word Fanzine creator. And while most hardcore bands are mixing pop-punk into their sound in order to appeal to the masses, Meltdown resists this, taking a base blueprint of hardcore with influences like the Cro-Mags and the almighty Integrity, which is a pretty good place to start, and adding thrash and metal to the mix, reminiscent of (old) Metallica and Anthrax. The potent mixture serves the band well, with Pauly's lyrics serving up world apocalyptic views.

Track Listing: 
01. Iron Chains 
02. Damnation 
03. In Search of... 
04. Bad Blood 
05. True Heroes