Bon Iver "For Emma, Forever Ago" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty



Bon Iver "For Emma, Forever Ago"


We are thrilled to release Bon Iver's debut full-length 'For Emma, Forever Ago'. Bon Iver (pronounced: bohn eevair; French for "good winter" and spelled wrong on purpose) is a greeting, a celebration and a sentiment. It is a new statement of an artist moving on and establishing the groundwork for a lasting career. 'For Emma, Forever Ago' is the debut of this lineage of songs. As a whole, the record is entirely cohesive throughout and remains centered around a particular aesthetic, prompted by the time and place for which it was recorded. Justin Vernon, the primary force behind Bon Iver, seems to have tested his boundaries to the maximum, and in doing so has managed to break free from any pre-cursing or finished forms.

Track Listing:
01. Flume
02. Lump Sum
03. Skinny Love
04. The Wolves (Act I And II)
05. Blindsided
06. Creature Fear
07. Team
08. For Emma
09. Re: Stacks