Body Void "I Live Inside A Burning House" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Crown And Throne


Body Void "I Live Inside A Burning House"


Coming off of their debut release "Ruins", Body Void returned to Earhammer Studios, again under the watchful ear of Greg Wilkinson, over the course of seven months in the year 2017 and submitted to tape almost a hour of painful sludge and wretched doom to welcome the year of 2018. Continuing in the same style as fellow label mates Primitive Man and Keeper, as well as genre-defining bands like Khanate, while grounded in the same harsh sludge sonic pallet as "Ruins", on "I Live Inside A Burning House" the band sought to create a much darker, heavier, and more substantial release, expanding on their sound in almost all aspects. From the genre-bending cinematic opener “Haunted” to the cacophonous nightmare of “Phantom Limb” to the tortuous drone of “Given.” Lyrically ILIABH seeks to explore queer identity, mental illness, and how they impact the push-pull relationship between material and immaterial existence.

Track Listing: 
01. Intro/A Burning House 
02. Haunted 
03. Trauma Creature 
04. Phantom Limb 
05. Given