Blodet "Death Mother" - Deathwish Inc

Your Cart is Empty

Church Road


Blodet "Death Mother"


Blodet is a powerful and evocative musical force hailing from the depths of Sweden. With their unique blend of haunting melodies, raw emotion, and up tempo, the band has carved out a distinct space for themselves. Composed of talented musicians with a shared passion for pushing boundaries, Blodet's sound embraces the darkness and light that coexist within the human experience.

The band's latest offering, 'Death Mother,' is set to be released on the 29th of September via Church Road Records. With this highly anticipated album, Blodet delivers an audacious exploration of life, death, and everything in between. The captivating title 'Death Mother' hints at the paradoxical nature of existence, where birth and demise intertwine, giving rise to new beginnings even amidst the shadows.

Drawing inspiration from diverse musical landscapes, Blodet's music has been likened to the haunting intensity of Swans and the experimental energy of Sonic Youth. They skillfully blend elements of post-punk, noise rock, similar to bands such as Chelsea Wolfe and Cult of Luna, creating an alluring tapestry of sound that captivates listeners and draws them into a mesmerizing sonic journey.

Blodet's poetic and thought-provoking lyrics delve deep into the complexities of the human psyche, exploring themes of loss, love, existentialism, and the darker corners of the human soul. Their music possesses a cathartic quality that allows listeners to confront their own emotions and connect with the shared human experience.

As they unleash 'Death Mother' upon the world, Blodet solidifies their position as a significant force in the contemporary alternative music landscape. With their soul-stirring compositions and uncompromising vision, the band continues to push boundaries, forging a path entirely their own.

Stay tuned for the release of 'Death Mother' on the 29th of September via Church Road Records, as Blodet invites you to embark on a transformative musical journey that will linger in your mind long after the last notes have faded.

Track Listing:
01. Death Mother
02. The Hour
03. Lead Me Home
04. Without/Within
05. 93-22